Arba Minch University President

Arba Minch University President

Arba Minch University President

Around 18 different bodies and offices are accountable to President


  1. University Senate
  2. Managing Council
  3. University Council
  4. Vice President office for Administration
  5. Vice President office for Academic Affairs
  6. Vice President office for Research and Community Service
  7. Vice President office for Business and Development
  8. Institute of Technology’s Scientific Director office
  9. Institutional Quality Enhancement Directorate
  10. Strategic Planning and Implementation Directorate
  11. Corporate Communication Directorate
  12. Information Communication Technology Directorate
  13. Cross-Cutting Issue Directorate
  14. Legal Service Directorate
  15. Audit & Inspection Directorate
  16. Gender Affairs Directorate
  17. Ethics and Anti-Corruption Directorate
  18. Institutional Transformation Directorate



The Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs

The office of Academic Affairs Vice President accountable to University President holds the overarching academic responsibilities of facilitating, strengthening and providing momentum to teaching-learning process in the university, AMU’s first pillar.

Thirteen offices are accountable to the AAVP to assist in carrying out academic functions:

  1. College of Natural Sciences
  2. College of Medicine & Health Sciences
  3. College of Agricultural Sciences
  4. College of Business & Economic
  5. College of Social Science and Humanities
  6. College of Continuing and Distance Education
  7. School of Graduate Studies
  8. Academic Program Evaluation & Implementation Directorate
  9. Library and Documentation Service Directorate
  10. School of Law
  11. School of Pedagogical and Behavioral Sciences
  12. Sports Academy
  13. Registrar Directorate


Main Campus, New Management Building

Telephone: +251- 0468 810 771

Fax: +251 – 046 881 0279


PO Box 21, Arba Minch, SNNPR, Ethiopia